- How do I wipe my iPhone after deactivation?
- Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
- Will erasing iPhone unlock it?
- What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
- Does erase iPhone delete text messages?
- How do I remote wipe my iPhone?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- What happens when you erase iPhone remotely?
- Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
How do I wipe my iPhone after deactivation?
How to Factory Reset Your iPhoneUnlock your iPhone or iPad and launch the Settings app.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Tap in your passcode if requested.Enter your Apple ID password to erase the iPhone and remove it from your account.Tap Erase..
Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
All someone can do with your iPhone when it’s in lost mode is call you, turn it off, or make an emergency phone call.
Will erasing iPhone unlock it?
If you both erase the phone and remove it from your account, the activation lock is removed and the device will be usable by someone else. If you have a passcode on it, or it’s in Lost Mode, your data is safe and the device will never be re-useable.
What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.
Does erase iPhone delete text messages?
Erase All Data or Restore to Factory Settings Erasing all data on your iPhone does just what it sounds like: it erases everything stored in the iPhone memory, including text messages marked for deletion. … It deletes everything, but your deleted text messages will definitely be gone.
How do I remote wipe my iPhone?
Erase a device Open the Find My app and choose the Devices tab. Select the device you want to remotely erase. Scroll down and choose Erase This Device. Select Erase This [device].
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
What happens when you erase iPhone remotely?
To prevent anyone else from accessing the data on your missing device, you can erase it remotely. When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com.
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.