How Do I Turn Off Location On Find My Friends Without Notifying?

Why does Apple say location not available?

You might not see your friend’s location for these reasons: Your friend might need to correct the date on their device.

Tap Settings > General > Date & Time.

The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi..

Can someone see my location if I turn off location services?

According to an AP investigation published Monday, even if you disable Location History, the search giant still tracks you every time you open Google Maps, get certain automatic weather updates, or search for things in your browser. … Some apps will still track you and store time-stamped location data from your devices.

Can you fake your location on Find My Friends?

Unfortunately, faking the location on your Android or iPhone isn’t very straightforward. There isn’t a “fake GPS location” setting built in to either iOS or Android and neither do most apps let you spoof your location through a simple option. Setting up your phone to use fake GPS only affects your location.

Can you tell when someone checks your location?

Currently, there is no option to know if someone you are sharing location is checking the location. Google takes abuse of its services very seriously.

Why is someone’s location not available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

How do I track someone on Google Maps without them knowing?

Google MapsGo on the target phone’s Google Maps app (download it if it’s not on the phone already.)Click on the menu and go to location sharing.Make sure to click on the “Share your real-time location until you turn this off” option.Select your own phone to share the phone location with.

Why does find my friends say 1 hour ago?

That may mean there is enough signal to ping the phone but not enough for the phone to determine its location. … Basically whatever the location is is where the phone was an hour ago but find iPhone doesn’t know it’s current location.

Do you get a notification when someone turns off their location?

You can revoke sharing at any time or temporarily hide your location. Sharing your location does not notify the person, but it will show up in your message history.

How can you tell if someone turned off their location?

If a Circle Member has logged out or turned off location services in their phone settings, you will see that they have lost connection, showing a message such as ‘Location/GPS turned off’, ‘No network or phone off’, or ‘GPS off’ and may have a red exclamation ‘!’ mark by their name.

Why is my friends location not updating?

The locations of other members of your family update as they move. … If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates.

Can someone see your location if your phone is on Airplane mode?

Airplane Mode shuts off all data connections to and from your device. This prevents the Lookout app from accessing and locating your device.