Question: How Can I Delete WhatsApp Without Losing Data?

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone.

To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity.

When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups..

How do you know if someone has deactivated their WhatsApp?

Message them. If only one gray tick appears, most likely it’s either bad service or they haven’t received the message, because they’ve blocked you or deleted WhatsApp. If they have deleted the actual WhatsApp account, there will be no profile picture.

How do I ignore someone on WhatsApp without blocking them?

Go to your phone settings, open Apps, open list of Apps, select WhatsApp, tap on Notifications and disable all notifications for it. Disable vibrations and pop-ups too. If you get a message on WhatsApp now you will get no notifications and the message will not pop up on your screen.

Does online on WhatsApp mean they are talking to someone?

So, does online on Whatsapp mean they are talking to someone? Yes and no. “Online” simply means that the person is using Whatsapp at the moment and he/she is connected to the internet. The person could be replying another friend or crafting an important message in another chat.

Will I lose my data if I delete WhatsApp?

However, if you just delete the WhatsApp app from your phone then it should not delete your messages for good. As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. Only if he has deactivated his WhatsApp account then you will be able to know, as it will not be displayed on your WhatsApp contact list.

Where are deleted WhatsApp messages stored?

In the file manager app, navigate to sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases . If your data isn’t stored on the SD card, you might see “internal storage” or “main storage” instead of sdcard. Rename the backup file you want to restore from msgstore-YYYY-MM-DD.

Why does WhatsApp show online when Im not?

If you are using Whatsapp on a mobile device that is connected to the Internet with your Whatsapp account signed in, you will appear online when: The app is open in the foreground; The app is running in the background; The app is open in the foreground or running in the background and you lock your device’s screen.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

Can I temporarily deactivate my WhatsApp?

So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

Can WhatsApp messages be deleted permanently?

How to delete WhatsApp messages on an Android phone. Open WhatsApp and click and hold the message you want to delete. Press Delete for Everyone to permanently delete the WhatsApp and remove it from the recipient’s chat.

Where WhatsApp data is stored in Android?

WhatsApp backup is stored in the internal storage or memory card in the folder named “WhatsApp”. In the Whatsapp folder, there is another folder called “Databases”, in this folder, backup of your chats are stored.

Did they delete WhatsApp or block me?

Did You Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp? The best way to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is by checking out all the aforementioned ways. So, if you can’t see someone’s last seen, profile picture & status changes or make a call and add them to a group, then you are indeed blocked.

What happens when you deactivate WhatsApp?

If you choose to deactivate your WhatsApp account, the number you’ve registered with will permanently get dissociated from WhatsApp. This also means that your service payment information will be removed from WhatsApp servers.

What happens if we delete WhatsApp database?

In your file manager go to whatsapp folder, in that find the foldernamed Database. Delete all the files in that folder. It will not affect your whatsapp chats and will even clear some space for you. … Today’s WhatsApp chat was deleted automatically, and it was not backed up.

Can someone be online on WhatsApp without it showing?

To hide the fact you are online, all you need to do is this: Enter WhatsApp. In Android, select the drop-down list of options located on the top right and select ‘Settings’, or just hit the ‘Settings’ toggle located bottom left in iOS.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp for 2 months?

So remember, before uninstalling WhatsApp you should have backed up all your chats on Google drive as WhatsApp facilitates their users to enable gdrive backup so that after reinstalling WhatsApp you could restore all your data. … Whatsapp Inc won’t remove any accounts in 2 months period.

How can I delete my WhatsApp account without losing data?

Go to your phone settings (under the general Android settings) >> Apps>> Open list of Apps>>Select WhatsApp. Then click on ‘Force stop’. Then disable ‘Background data’ (inside Data option) and finally, revoke all app permissions for WhatsApp.

How can I permanently delete WhatsApp messages from both sides?

Go to your phone’s settings and change the date of your phone to one day before the message was sent. Select the message or messages and tap the delete button. Select “Delete for Everyone”.