What happens when you’re blocked on iMessage?
What happens to blocked texts on iPhone.
The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..
Will iMessage say delivered if blocked?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
Will iPhone show delivered if blocked?
If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person.
How do I know if someone blocked me on iMessage?
Open your conversation with the person you suspect has blocked you. Confirm a notification which is below the sent message. On the last sent message, check for read receipt below it. It is a default setting and therefore if it is missing, the recipient might have blocked you on iMessage.
When the iMessage doesn t say delivered?
Originally Answered: What does it mean when iMessage is not delivered? Whenever this happens to me it means that the person I’m sending the message to has a non-iOS device, usually Android. So you need to resend the message as a text message, not iMessage.